Best Auto Repair, Tyler

CONTACT US
Follow us on YelpFacebookGoogle My Business Color

  • Our Location

    12604 State Hwy South
    Tyler, TX 75703

  • Call us now

    903-597-6536

  • Monday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Tuesday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Wednesday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Thursday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Friday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

903-597-6536 | 12604 State Hwy South

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Tyler, TX

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Robertson Automotive:

reviewicon
12/01/2020

Took my Diesel truck here, most places in town make you set an appointment weeks in advance, but they got me right in and had my vehicle in the shop the same day. Prices are very fair, they worked with my extended warranty to get me the most out of it. I will come back here.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

Customer service can make start an planned auto service



reviewicon
09/13/2020

I had a flat on a car that I had bought used. Because I did not purchase it at a Ford dealership, when I have taken it in for a warranty repair, I cannot say that they have been enthusiastic about helping me. So when it was discovered that my tire could not be removed because it had after market locking wheel lug nuts. I had a tow service send out two different technicians, then finally air up tire to get to tire shop near my home. That tire shop just waved me on to the dealership. I sat two hours at dealership and they referred me to Robertson. Dealership said they don't work with after market products. I reluctantly drove to Robertson. I was greeted by an enthusiastic Zach. He said he was sure one way or another that he would be able to help. I couldn't leave it then because I had to unload it. My husband and I dropped it off that evening. Zach found the key in glove box the next morning. He was then able to fix that tire and recommended that I replace the front two tires for safety reasons. He was awesome. I could not have asked for better service! I highly recommend Robertson Automotive!!!



reviewicon
08/28/2020

I've been taking all of my vehicles to Robertson Automotive for over 10 years and I have found that, over the years, two things have remained consistent: their honesty and their quality. When they say a repair is needed, I fully trust that is indeed needed. Multiple times I've brought in a vehicle that lesser reputable companies would have said needed massive repairs, only to find that Robertson said was something minor. In addition, the issues they did repair have all been fixed correctly. And they stand by their work. One last thing, I'm a youth pastor at a church in Bullard. In a partnership with Napa, Kevin, the owner, reached out to see if his shop could bless a family in need. We sent a family to Robertson and they fixed all of their automotive issues, all at no cost to the family. Well done. I highly recommend Robertson Automotive and will continue to take all of my vehicles to them in the future.



reviewicon
08/18/2020

They do a great job and always have the customers best interest and safety in mind! And the people are so nice!



reviewicon
08/13/2020

I was referred from Dunn transmission (excellent local shop) to Robertson auto. I am moving cross country from Texas to Florida, alone, with my dog. I ran into some car trouble and Zach who runs the service dept did a wonderful job keeping me informed at all possible times as he figured out my car issues. They were only concerned about my safety getting to Florida. They treated me like family and went above and beyond to make sure my car would get me to where I need to be. Not to mention how clean and nice their facilities were! I work in the industry and my shop doesn't hold a candle to how well they kept up there store front! I would highly recommend Robertson auto for all you're car repair needs..thanks to Zach and the Robertson family for helping me get back on the road safely!



reviewicon
05/17/2020

Great place always getting it done at a reasonable price and fast



reviewicon
05/14/2020

Robertson Automotive is great. Timely, personable and true value. Value does not mean cheap, value means you get a lot for what you pay. I have no problem recommending and using Robertson for my auto service.



reviewicon
05/12/2020

Great experience dealing with Kevin during my auto repair. Kept me well informed during the entire process. I received a phone call explaining all repairs needed to fix my truck and get it back on the road. All pricing was discussed so there was no unexpected fees due at pickup. Will revisit Robertson Automotive for all my repair needs.



reviewicon
03/05/2020

Thanks for a quick response, and a special thanks to Sergio he stayed a little late so I could pick up my truck. Good work at a good price.



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Namesake of my step-dads business in Bloomington Indiana and hands down one of the best mechanics I've had the pleasure to watch work!??



reviewicon
01/07/2020

Absolutely AMAZING service, as well as professionalism. Months of problems fixed in an afternoon, and they made sure to explain what was being done. 11/10 would reccomend. Rafael is a genius.



reviewicon
12/18/2019

First time customer with Robertson Automotive and was very satisfied with the service that I received.



reviewicon

I have nothing but good things to say about Robertson Automotive. They run a quality operation, the service counter is very helpful and the mechanics do quality work. I have taken my vehicles there for years, and I have never had a problem.


reviewicon

Great place. They always take care of our vehicles fast and they do it right the first time. They also take time to explain what they did and if any other repairs may be needed. they are the only shop that we take our vehicles to.


reviewicon

Great Job guys. Very confident in the work they do and they are honest. Have even called them and they were able to get me out of a bind. If I am not able to do it myself I send Robertson Automotive all of my work. The only shop in Tyler that I like to take care of my A/C needs as well as everything else.


reviewicon

I've had my f350 in there and the guys are very knowledgeable and quick to get answer to what issues it was having. Had my truck back and running within a couple of days!! Ease of knowing that they won't scam you and tell you the truth. No complaints at all. Professional They stand behind there service. Very Responsive to the customers needs. They listen and hear what the customer has to say.


reviewicon

Total trust in this place! Years ago told the owner he needed to join BBB because he ran his business meeting all standards of the BBB! Have been a customer over 10 years!


reviewicon

Prompt & Professional We scheduled a time for our truck repair & actually brought in in earlier than anticipated ! David was prompt with getting it in the shop as quick as possible & back to us in a timely manner !! We've used Robertson Automotive a few times & would recommend them, and have, to anyone looking to have anybody repairs done !!


reviewicon

Great Service as usual. Highly recommend them first all auto needs!!!!!! Should be able to give 20 stars!


reviewicon

Always friendly, fast, reliable, and reasonable service. Sergio is the best!


reviewicon

When it comes to my own vehicles, I always take 'em to Robertson. They're a little on the expensive side, but they're honest, fair, and they do good work. I have a few years under my belt as an automotive technician prior to a low back injury, and I can honestly say that Robertson is the only shop in Tyler that I take my vehicles to, and the only one that I would recommend to my friends and family.


reviewicon

Always great service and pleasant folks to deal with. Never a problem. Also appreciate their honest approach to all matters.


Testimonials

Call Us for Service: 903-597-6536